Still Alive and Kicking

At this point, my readership probably only consists of feed readers and random link clickers… but that’s okay. I’m actually surprised that I’ve had decent traffic levels without posting.

But no longer!

I have recently finished the fall semester of classes in my third year of geology at UBC and am now approaching a busy schedule of exams in various fields such as Geochemical Thermodynamics and Ore Minerals Processes.

I still work at Wicked for those curious (until the summer, when I will again return to Calgary for a geology position). For the most part I am there Saturday and Sunday mornings and early afternoon, keeping the hordes caffeinated. We’re busier than ever, so I can’t promise a chat, but the drinks will make up for it!

I’ll try to post more. I promise. In the meantime, stay caffeinated.

0 Responses to “Still Alive and Kicking”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

On tap

49th Parallel El Salvador La Montaña
Excellent coffee for everyday drinking. Well expressed acidity and classic El Salvador profile.

Bulleit Bourbon
By far the best bourbon available in BC for the price. $35 for a bottle gets you the highest rye content bourbon on the market. Lots of spice and typical bourbon corn sweetness. Excellent on its own, but also makes a mean Old Fashioned. Better than Knob Creek in my books and pretty close to Woodford Reserve.

The Phonograph

Last Week's Top 10 peterthepiper's Profile Page

Recently Played

Head Count

  • 29,206 hits

