Grinder’d

Who got a Barazta Virtuoso?  That’s right. Me. Finally a grinder that doesn’t burn off a ton of calories early in the morning. This is exciting. More on the grinder later. I expect to have a whole review up soon. 

6 Responses to “Grinder’d”


  1. 1 Brendon Parsons August 19, 2007 at 6:03 pm

    Congrats on the grinder. By tomorrow afternoon, my Virtuoso will have traveled from Florida, to Washington, Vancouver, Anacortes, Seattle, and back to Florida. Never let me, or my French press, down. Looks good too.

    Let me know how you like yours.

  2. 2 joe agueci August 22, 2007 at 1:03 pm

    hey there. i’ve been working shifts at the wicked cafe with brad and arthur over the last while. i’ll be opening a coffee bar in eastern canada in the fall if everything goes well.

    i’m in cowtown today the 22nd and if there’s any chance you read this and can call or hook up please do. i’m here on other business but i’d love to chat and get your perspective on what makes a good cafe….and buy you a coffee!

    cheers…joe 604-290-7494

  3. 3 hasanhilmy.blogspot.com April 17, 2013 at 10:14 am

    Heya are using WordPress for your blog platform? I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and create my own.
    Do you require any coding expertise to make your own
    blog? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  4. 4 Olive June 25, 2013 at 7:30 pm

    I don’t even understand how I finished up right here, however I believed this submit used to be good. I do not understand who you’re
    however certainly you’re going to a famous blogger if you aren’t
    already. Cheers!

  5. 5 knowing it June 28, 2013 at 6:45 pm

    Thanks to my father who stated to me regarding this web site, this
    website is actually remarkable.

  6. 6 Best Kitchen Knives | Chefs Knife July 2, 2013 at 1:24 pm

    Fantastic website you have here but I was wondering if you knew of any community
    forums that cover the same topics discussed in this article?

    I’d really love to be a part of online community where I can get opinions from other experienced people that share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

On tap

49th Parallel El Salvador La Montaña
Excellent coffee for everyday drinking. Well expressed acidity and classic El Salvador profile.

Bulleit Bourbon
By far the best bourbon available in BC for the price. $35 for a bottle gets you the highest rye content bourbon on the market. Lots of spice and typical bourbon corn sweetness. Excellent on its own, but also makes a mean Old Fashioned. Better than Knob Creek in my books and pretty close to Woodford Reserve.

The Phonograph

Last Week's Top 10 peterthepiper's Profile Page

Recently Played

Head Count

  • 29,403 hits

