More guest shifts

I will again be working at Phil and Sebastian Coffee this weekend, but this time both Saturday and Sunday. It’s supposed to be a bit cooler, so it’s a perfect time to peruse the market. Introduce yourself… I’m the one with the plaid fedora…

3 Responses to “More guest shifts”


  1. 1 Shaun Taylor August 5, 2007 at 6:10 pm

    Damn, wish I had seen this earlier Peter, I would have dropped by for sure.

    I was in to P&S at the end of the week to grab an Americano for a pal and a Clover of the Yirg “Worka” for myself. I liked it, definitely sweet and light summer lemondade-ish. Not too much of a nose on it but well worth the effort to drop by and grab a cup. Would order another one for sure.

  2. 2 Brendon August 10, 2007 at 4:10 pm

    Hello Peter,

    My name is Brendon. I am a college student from Florida who is visiting Vancouver next Wednesday and Thursday in part of my search for good coffee.

    Your blog has been most helpful in creating a list of coffee shops to visit while in Vancouver. My list is currently Wicked, Elysian (saw in Barista Magazine), JJ Bean, Prado, and Caffe Artigiano. Do you have any new additions? Also, is there any secret code word to let them know I’m also a barista who loves coffee.

    I look forward to hearing back from you.
    Thank you,
    Brendon (fellow coffeegeek)

  3. 3 Shaun Taylor August 19, 2007 at 9:42 am

    Hi Peter,

    We are in Maple Ridge for the next couple of days. Any idea where the nearest good coffee would be located? Do I have to drive all the way into town to hit Elysian or Wicked?

    By the way, thx for the shot on the weekend at P&S. Nice body, intensely intense, sweet and complex. As I remember there was some rich dark cherry going on in there, even close to a liqueur-like cherry. Had me enjoying it for the 35km ride back to my place.


Leave a Reply

On tap

49th Parallel El Salvador La Montaña
Excellent coffee for everyday drinking. Well expressed acidity and classic El Salvador profile.

Bulleit Bourbon
By far the best bourbon available in BC for the price. $35 for a bottle gets you the highest rye content bourbon on the market. Lots of spice and typical bourbon corn sweetness. Excellent on its own, but also makes a mean Old Fashioned. Better than Knob Creek in my books and pretty close to Woodford Reserve.

The Phonograph

Last Week's Top 10 peterthepiper's Profile Page

Recently Played

Head Count

  • 29,206 hits

