Milk guide pending

I’ll try to post up a guide for my milk technique in the next little while. School’s pretty crazy right now, so that’s the focus, but I’ll try to get it up soon (I do have a draft copy at the moment).

I’m a little hesitant to be so high on this method, because I have a feeling most of the top pros are using it already, I just hadn’t been taught it. However, I’ll post it soon and I can get feedback as to how it compares with your own methods…

And to Cachaça Dave, you’re right! It is caipiroska, not caipirovska. In gratitude, here’s how you can make a great caipirinha, video from the aforementioned Cachaça Dave. His video is the only one I’ve seen that suggests using a shaker with the drink. I think it’s a lot easier/cleaner/better to use it than mixing with a spoon in the glass. I wish I were in the States! We only have one cachaça available in BC according to the liquor store’s site.

1 Response to “Milk guide pending”


  1. 1 Cachaca Dave March 6, 2007 at 2:13 pm

    Dude! Thanks for the props! When we have some minis I’ll send you a couple! Just shoot me your address, no need to post this of course. Also you’ve got a broken link to our site there 😉

    Thanks!

    -Dave


Leave a Reply

On tap

49th Parallel El Salvador La Montaña
Excellent coffee for everyday drinking. Well expressed acidity and classic El Salvador profile.

Bulleit Bourbon
By far the best bourbon available in BC for the price. $35 for a bottle gets you the highest rye content bourbon on the market. Lots of spice and typical bourbon corn sweetness. Excellent on its own, but also makes a mean Old Fashioned. Better than Knob Creek in my books and pretty close to Woodford Reserve.

The Phonograph

Last Week's Top 10 peterthepiper's Profile Page

Recently Played

Head Count

  • 29,403 hits

