Tres Santos La Planada

Easily some of my favorite Intelligentsia micro lots are the ones coming out of Colombia. They are pure, articulated, sweet cups of liquid goodness. They must do something right down in Colombia.

Anyways, I was visiting Wicked today with the intention of grabbing my pound of Yerg as I had run entirely out of beans for the house. Then I was told there was a little bag of something special from the morning… something they had cupped. It was the new La Planada micro lot, a mere 3 days post-roast.

I pressed some.

This coffee was super sweet. I’ve never really put sugar in my coffee, so I don’t know what that sensation is like, but it was like drinking a syrup (well, more pleasant than drinking a syrup). It just kind of glided down it was that smooth and sweet. I also swore there was maccha in my cup. So the coffee was delicate too. If you can get your hands on a bit of this one, do it.

0 Responses to “Tres Santos La Planada”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

On tap

49th Parallel El Salvador La Montaña
Excellent coffee for everyday drinking. Well expressed acidity and classic El Salvador profile.

Bulleit Bourbon
By far the best bourbon available in BC for the price. $35 for a bottle gets you the highest rye content bourbon on the market. Lots of spice and typical bourbon corn sweetness. Excellent on its own, but also makes a mean Old Fashioned. Better than Knob Creek in my books and pretty close to Woodford Reserve.

The Phonograph

Last Week's Top 10 peterthepiper's Profile Page

Recently Played

Head Count

  • 29,206 hits

