Evolving Taste

I was thinking about this earlier today: I don’t like milk drinks much anymore.

It’s true. I cannot stomach a latte over 6 oz. That’s my tolerance. I have no idea how some people can deal with a daily 20 oz sweetened latte. Ugh. I’ll just take my espresso, thank you very much.

Non-coffee news: I’m now on track to enter into a Geology honours degree here at UBC. No more marine biology. I’m still keeping the water aspect alive though. Likely my field of study will be in environmental/hydrogeology.

I got my tickets for my first non-UBC concert in Vancouver today too. I’ll be seeing Stars play at the Commodore. I am so excited. My accompaniment for the evening? Why, a friend from work, Ava Drake. Should be a good time.

2 Responses to “Evolving Taste”


  1. 1 coffee activist November 14, 2005 at 11:22 pm

    nice, i saw stars when they were here a couple months back… they put on a really good show. I also don’t like large milk drinks anymore. I’m pretty much at the point where if it’s over 6 – 8 oz. i’m not interested. It’s so milky that it practically puts me to sleep.

  2. 2 Scott November 20, 2005 at 10:19 am

    Agreed on the milk thing…seems such a waste of good coffee and fresh cow. Unless you’re trying to pull off some amazingly large art in a monstrous bowl mug or something…


Leave a Reply

On tap

49th Parallel El Salvador La Montaña
Excellent coffee for everyday drinking. Well expressed acidity and classic El Salvador profile.

Bulleit Bourbon
By far the best bourbon available in BC for the price. $35 for a bottle gets you the highest rye content bourbon on the market. Lots of spice and typical bourbon corn sweetness. Excellent on its own, but also makes a mean Old Fashioned. Better than Knob Creek in my books and pretty close to Woodford Reserve.

The Phonograph

Last Week's Top 10 peterthepiper's Profile Page

Recently Played

Head Count

  • 29,403 hits

